Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

It's not rice - orzo they tell me ...

Tonight's culinary experiment - orzo pasta, which looks like grains of rice, cooked here with tomatoes, garlic and puy lentils. Not for consumption tonight - this is part of the cooking 24 hours ahead regime.

Good things:

Had to rework the office diary today and as a result am having the whole of half term off. Really looking forward to nine straight days out of the office.

Girl Racer rang to say she had got a first for her latest piece of work at Uni. Go girl go! Playing hard and working hard.

TSM was on fantastic form today and really made me laugh. I can't explain it but let's just say it was a very clever parody.

Got an email saying I am going to the Royal Opera House on Thursday afternoon for a meeting of the dance organisation whose board I sit on. One of the board members works there. Tour of the building, followed by some planning, then a meal at the Park Lane Hilton courtesy of another board member who is friends with the head chef. Might be able to do a few "London by Night" photos on the way home.

Time with the people I love, photography and food. Doesn't come better than that ...

PS - this shot works really well if you "go large"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.