Kids

These two little rascals are my nephew, Steve Junior and my niece, Floreta. Jo's brother Steve and his wife Dina are headed back the Western Australia today so I am gettng to send some time with the kids before I go to work. I could just package these two up and keep them for myself.

Steve, who is a life long motorbike nut (even if he does like those horrible Harleys) and helped me re-tap a thread on my bike this morning. He also pointed out a missing O-ring which explains the constant oil leak. Tomorrrow I will put it all back together and go for a ride if the weather is nice. Right now it is still damp and showery outside.

Having Steve and his family over here has made me realise what we are missing out on with the kids on the other side of the continent. I think it is time for Jo and I to look at a holiday over there.

Maybe Christmas. Are you reading this Jo?

Time to get ready for work. I might have a beer when I get home tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.