Raindrops keep falling on my....

....windscreen.

As a matter of fact, they were the ones that bunch together into gangs and call themselves hailstones.

The lights that you can see throught the dismal and dreary grey are vehicles travelling north on the M61, in what must be very unpleasant driving conditions.

The rain and hail has gone now but the temperature has plummeted drastically and I anticipate certain frosty conditions tomorrow. If that is so then I would like some bright sunshine to go with it and that will make it perfect. Even Jakey has decided to stay in this evening, so it really must be cold.

I saw a new pheasant in the garden today. I know it was new as it was all white. Is this unusual? It was quite large as well, despite this! As I came in it was purposefully sheltering from the downpour under the branches of a conifer tree. Clever pheasant. Much cleverer than his two friends. They were sheltering under the trampoline. I'm not sure if they realised that it didn't in any way actually stop the raindrops from coming through, but the thought was there I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.