The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

The Semi Finals

Ok - let us just say that this was not my day!

Whisper was my first dog in the ring! He was fantastic and I was so proud of him. He worked his heart out for me. He is 12 years old and had just been on a 48 hours journey. He must have been really tired, but he still did all he could to get everything perfectly right! WOW Whisper!

Unfortunately when his marks came in, all 3 judges had deducted 2 points from his overall score... I didn't know why until it was announced that there had been a 30 secs overrun (time). Argh! Whisper is in advanced class in Denmark, but still in intermediate class in England, which means his music in Denmark can be 4 mins, but in England it can only be 3½ mins long! Whooops! He still placed 5th though, which is amazing after loosing 2 out of a maximum of 30 points on a silly handler mistake!

Biscuit was lovely in the ring. So happy and excited, but he barked (which they are not supposed to do) and there was some inaccuracies. I thought he did quite ok, but the judges didn't appreciate it as much as I had hoped, so no Crufts for us this year... Shame but we still had a great time together and I loved to see Biscuit so excited about it all.

Todays picture is of Whisper performing to music from Apollo 13.

Lovely day with good friends. Not so bad after all :-)

Emmy & the Hazyland boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.