stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Wise words... or not!

I have a set of glass coasters with some alcohol related quotes. This is my favourite.

While I don't necessarily believe the words sometimes things happen that would definitely drive you to it. Tonight I give you my...

Updates of the faceless Mega Corporations

For those of you unfamiliar with my previous rants all I can say is lucky you, but if you really want a bit of background, here's my previous blip. Hahahaha, for the rest of you hold down the grunts and sighs please...

Southern Electric

As promised I got my return call (which to be fair was a result in itself - see the new kid on the block Santander for details). However, all hope that things had got sorted in the week they have had to investigate were dashed almost immediately. They have made progress though. They still accept that I'm not their customer (which is good) but the investigation remains open. Now this isn't all bad - in fact so long as they don't send me any more collection notices or cut off threats, I couldn't give a toss how long it takes for them to solve. You'll laugh, but they now believe that the meter ref. belongs to flat 2F2. As they say on the shampoo ad's here's the science bit. What they think happened is that the flat reference was changed by someone to 2/2 but was misread into 22 and since there are only 12 flats in the building, some genius turned that into 4 (2+2, get it) which is why I am now the recipient of the debt and threats etc! Hahahaha... Now the really good part was that they wanted me to go upstairs and ask the people who stay there to phone them so they could confirm their meter ref. and debt with them. Hahahahaha... oh how I laughed as I told them, nooooo! I'm due to get another update next Tuesday!

Virgin Media

Not much of an update yet but if I'm going to get my "We've had some problems..." text it's going to happen in the next day or too. Ooooh, the excitement!

Santander

I've mentioned the new kids earlier and they have appeared in a couple of previous blips too. This lucky lot are my insurance company, the same one's whose system has been down the past week preventing me from getting my lens added to my policy. Well, I was told that someone would be in touch by last Friday and since I had still not heard from them I phoned again. And once again I had to provide full details (for a third time) since no access to this part of the system means nobody can take a note of the changes elsewhere. On hold while they added the details, I was eventually greeted with another "oops!" the system is still not accepting this change. Having been promised that I would get a return call, I know you'll be completely surprised to hear that I'm still waiting!

Hahahaha... where's that bottle?!!

Today though, Frank's words were finally discredited. In amongst the detritus of my morning emails, I came across one from my big cuz who'd sent me a belated birthday pressie of Amazon vouchers! Woo Hoo! Thanks Lynn!!! :- )) I celebrated by deciding to take tomorrow afternoon and Friday off too and I got confirmation that 9th March is ok to take too, so I'm 3 for 3 for the blipmeet - if anyone can stand the thought of that!!! Hahahahaha, sorry Frank!

My best to everyone whose Wendnesday didn't go so well and I hope you all have a fab Thursday. Back in a bit to catch up!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.