Plus ça change...

By SooB

Incoming

The blue tit (on the fatball) has pushed off the great tit (background) one too many times. Now it's war.

So, not much going on today, as you can probably guess. As is often the case, my only venturing outside was (grumpily) first thing to pour a kettle full of boiling water over the pipes, and then a couple of times (happier) to take food and water out to the birds.

Mr B awarded himself a lie-in until 11.45am (or at least that's what he thought until I pointed out his watch was wrong and it was actually 12.30pm). Chastened by my obvious grumpiness of having to get up when it was my turn for a lie-in, he made bacon rolls for lunch and disappeared off to finish a horrible DIY job (scraping and washing some sort of paint off a ceiling). And he's making dinner. I am famished and the most delicious pork, rosemary and onion smells are wafting my way. Chocolate brownies have been made for a trip to a friend's (warm) house tomorrow.

Today I have mostly been tidying up Lightroom, where my folder system had got into a terrible muddle. I must have done something odd to the import location, and it was putting all my photos in subfolders under totally random days from years ago. Hopefully all sorted now. That has resulted in some archive blipping as well - with more to come I think.

The snow, as seen in yesterday's blip, is still with us and I am told by a neighbour that more is coming tomorrow, but with warmer weather from then on. Hope so. The water in the toilets is frozen, and the battle against the elements is getting less and less of an adventure by the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.