Triffid ...... as promised

I was given an amaryllis for my birthday - or Christmas...... I can't remember which.

I do not like these plants - never have even though my parents both loved them.

I put the box aside and did nothing with it ........... and last night SWMBO found it like this - sprouting and forcing its way out of the box.

I suppose now I am going to have to actually take it out and water it (that might kill it).

The Cygnet was seemingly up early this morning (much to Bags (formally known as daughter)s disgust) and was really tired when we got back from the shops.
So we put him to bed for a short nap before lunch.

We went and woke him 2 hours later ............
He was still dead to the world so I went took a couple of shots - You must have a look at theses

Even Maurice is hiding his eyes - I left him with Maurice like this when I put him down.
Apart from the hand possition he hadn't moved at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.