Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

Chimneys

This was taken from the top floor of the multi-story car park at work. Always a good place for blip inspiration. The chimneys represent a great institution that both Miss O. and I enjoy (...but not so much Mr O.)

Monday night is Mega Corrie Night!
I know Coronation street is also on Thursday and Friday, but Monday is two episodes...(I know Friday is as well, but watching it with Miss O. is a less reliable fixture on a Friday!).

I have been watching Corrie since I can remember (and also watched it with my Mum), and much preferred it when it was on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, (and then an additional episode was scheduled on a Sunday). I could get my regular Corrie fix all during the week. Bliss!

Now it's more sporadic, so the double episode nights are cherished but then you feel a bit like you've binged on Corrie, and suffer withdrawal on the days it's not on...!

I'm a bit worried this week, 'cos there seems to be a 'Live FA Cup Football' and 'Live UEFA Champions League' listed in the TV pages that has a nasty habit of bumping Corrie off the air waves - not acceptable in my book...and don't mention the Olympics! I've already heard horrible rumours of plans for soap bumping during that dreaded time.

Tonight - the ongoing mystery of who killed Frank - I can't wait...

Am I going on too much...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.