amberelli

By amberelli

Beth Storry, GB Hockey Goalkeeper...

Today the hockey goalkeeper for GB came to do a coaching session at one of our local school. She was absolutely amazing! A really great woman and it was an honour to meet her.

This is a photo of all of us who went to the session, we got to have a few shots at her in turn, and i scored! I was absolutely over the moon.

I got to have a catch up with an old hockey coach, Dave who told me he wanted me to start playing at the junior regional performance centre (the under 18's for the north of England) which would be great but i dont know if i want to go yet :/ Incredible commitment is needed and i dont know if i could manage it with all of my Ju-jitsu :/

It would be alteast next year when i'd get there anyway but i suppose it's something to think about

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.