Simply Me

By Suze981

Rhubarb

Today for Mother's day, I took my mum and Ian to Rhubarb, the restaurant at the Prestonfield Hotel in Edinburgh. My parents are amazing, they do so much for me, so I thought I would treat them to a wee lunch out today. It's really a joint Mother and Father's day present to them both.

We had a fantastic day, lovely food (check out my food blog about it) marvellous surroundings and excellent company. Here is a picture of my brilliant parents, a highland coo and a peacock - both of which we found wandering in the grounds in our after lunch walk.

I've had a lovely day. Hope everyone had equally nice Mother's day celebrations.

(please forgive the three photos, I couldn't decide on which one to include!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.