It Started Down Under

By dirk

Easter Monday Dinner

Today we had a good breakfast again and I spent part of my day uploading my resumé to yet another website to apply for jobs. Hopefully this will have better result than the previous dozen.

My dad and I made a little trip today to Kaatsheuvel to buy a large glass wall for the bathroom renovation that will come in a couple of months. Unfortunately it was impossible to fit in the car without having to be creative. So we managed to stuff it into the back with about 20 cm still sticking out... I got in the trunk of the car with the boot-lid still open to keep hold of the glass sheets and prevent them from leaving the car while on the highway. It was quite the adventure and resulted in a couple of good laughs of drivers behind us. I had a great ride!

This afternoon I had a long chat with my girlfriend about quite a big variety of things. We ended with an online game against each other before I had to go downstairs where my grandmothers awaited me for dinner. We had a festive dinner to celebrate Easter Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.