living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Happy blipmonth to me!

My first month of blipping and there's no looking back! I'm loving the little world I found here thanks to SDB. I feel inspired by so many different people from different places with completely different perspectives and I hope to get to know more of you and maybe even meet some of you bliptastic folks in the future!

I decided to light a candle to celebrate my first month (sadly, no cake) and snap it for the "fire" photo challenge, killing 2 birds... Cleo wasn't going to be in it but she wanted to blow out the flame.

This week has been pretty dreary weather wise. We planned to meet up with some friends today in the park so of course it started raining the minute we got there. We attempted to play out the rain but in the end it won so the afternoon was spent drying off and making cloud dough (8 parts flour to one part oil for anyone interested) and cleaning cloud dough out of the carpet. Some day I'll be clever enough to put some type of protective covering down (maybe).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.