living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Hey Jupiter

"No one's picking up the phone
Guess it's me and me...


Hey Jupiter
Nothings been the same
So are you gay?
Are you blue?
Thought we both could use a friend
To run to."

Tori Amos, Hey Jupiter

Today's Musical May challenge was a song from my past coming back to haunt me. I'm actually surprised it came up in the shuffle as it's a bit of an obvious choice for me. I used to listen to this song a lot when I was sad so it brings back those kind of memories. Tori got me through a lot of heartache back in the day! For the challenge I was thinking of doing some kind of photo montage of a past me but then thought, no. The way forward is going forward- taking my old sad song and putting a happier spin on it. So here is Cleo. She wasn't talking to Jupiter but a very happy and singing Upsy Daisy. I think Iggle Piggle may have been around too. :)

My List-
1) Radiohead- Street Spirit
2) Hem- Hollow
3) Feist- So Sorry
4) Decemberists- Crane Wife 1&2
5) Of Montreal- A Sentence of Sorts in Kongsvinger
6) Radiohead- Nice Dream
7) Elliott Smith- Pitseleh
8) Tori Amos- Hey Jupiter
9) Bjork- Bachelorette
10) Susanne Vega- No Cheap Thrill
11) Regina Spektor- Flowers
12) The Killers- Andy You're a Star
13) Boy and Bear- Rabbit Song
14) The Shins- Mine is Not a High Horse
15) Feist- my Moon My Man
16) Okkervil River- For Real
17) Goldfrappe- Train
18) Muse- Time is Running Out
19) Cake- Short Skirt Long Jacket
20) Mumford & Sons- The Cave
21) Neko Case- Deep Red Bells
22) Laura Marling- Old Stone
23) Queen- Don't Stop Me Now
24) Yeah Yeah Yeah's- Heads Will Roll
25) Tom Waits- 16 Shells From A 30 Ought 6
26) Phoeonix- Rome
27) Iron and Wine- Cinders and Smoke
28) Florence and the Machine with a Kid Harpoon- Going down
29) Tori Amos- Doughnut Song
30) Boy and Bear- Blood to Gold
31) Of Montreal- Labrynthian Pomp

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.