In My World

By JoanneInOz

Silhouette on The Pacific Ocean

It would only take five minutes.

Just a couple of photos of the Captain Cook Memorial Lighthouse at Point Danger, my intended blip for today, and I would be on my way home.

How could I have predicted how strongly the ocean would beckon me?

Could I turn my back and walk away from the glistening morning sun on the ocean?

Was it wise to miss the opportunity of living in the present moment, of savouring every perfection nature had on offer today?

Did I even notice the cool breeze on my skin as I walked towards the ocean?

The waves crashed upon the rocks below. The horizon stretched as far as the eye could see.

Forty photos, and half an hour later, I headed home.

And the silhouette against the glistening morning sunrays replaced the blipfoto I had intended for today, a far more fitting reminder of the brilliance of Mother Nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.