BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Not any Tie Fighter....

..... This is the (TIE Advanced X1) Tie Fighter from Star Wars of course.

Built by my very own hands on Christmas day from tiny sheets of metal. I almost gave up on it as the pieces were so small and required tweezers. I really could have done with really little hands if I'm honest.

I also got a set of remote flash triggers off my girlfriend which I've used for this shot giving a nice bit of real lens flare. I shot this on silver flecked black granite which made for quite a good space scene (just a couple of stars added in Photoshop).

Still feeling like a big kid.

Tonight is the Dorchester Reunion which is a club I used to visit as a teenager so I'm looking forward to having a good old dance to some classic tunes with old mates.

Happy days

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.