living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

For Real

For real, that is, like, totally a child in a window!

"Cause there's nothing quite like the blinding light
That curtains cast aside
And no attempt is made to explain away
The things that really, really, really, really, really are behind

You can't hide. You can't hide. You can't hide.."

For Real- Okkervil River

For the Musical May challenge I decided to go with the lyrics on this one as the title was giving nothing away! This song is pretty dark but for some reason it makes me really happy and I love singing along to it at the top of my voice. I think it's the huge crescendo that really does it for me. Cleo does enjoy looking out this window onto the street below. Especially at night, she likes to say good night to the moon (when we can see it).

A lively afternoon was spent at the Birth 2 Potty shop (where they have "real" nappies so fitting with the theme of the day) eating far too much cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.