You have to smile...

By ams

Classmates on TV

"Pointless" is a quiz show presented by Alexander Armstrong on BBC 1 in the afternoons. As far as I can tell, is the opposite of "Family Fortunes", in that instead of trying to guess the most common answer, you have to guess the least common.

I've only ever seen bits of it before, but this afternoon Mr Will Marsden (who was in my form at school for seven years) and Mr James Ellison (in many of my classes) were taking part, and did a mighty fine job. A much better job than I would have done! Pretty sure I'd have done a runner when the words 'name European countries' were uttered in the first question.

I would have to check the tapes, but I'm pretty sure this isn't their first appearance on TV Quiz shows, I think they were on 50/50 with me when we were 11.

They're on again tomorrow, BBC1 5.15pm.

#Proud

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.