living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Time is Running Out

"Our time is running out
Our time is running out
You can't push it underground
You can't stop it screaming out
How did it come to this?
Oh"

Muse, Time is Running Out

I love moments like this. LOVE them! But, as everyone who is a parent knows, it all ends too quickly. While our children may always need us, they won't always need us to read them stories with funny voices. I find this incredibly sad. Every time one of my children hits a milestone there is happiness mixed with a bit of sadness that they are growing up. And I also feel regret. I am as guilty as the next person of wasting this precious time... on the internet, watching TV, on things that just don't matter. Because nothing can matter as much as watching these two amazing creatures grow up to their full potential, to be truly there for them each and every time they need me- and I have to remember this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.