Today is a new day...

By Quaver

The first step

When we were little, Mum taught us to sew and knit and make things. She taught us how to use a sewing machine, how to cut material in the most efficient way, how to put sleeves into a dress, fit zips so they were invisible, how to work with shiny, slippy satiny material.....the list goes on and on.

I have always felt a bit guilty that I haven't passed these skills on to Semi-Q so tonight we took the first step to fix that.

Scottie5 and her daughter and Semi-Q and I had a sewing workshop.

The girls both successfully made a bag each....I was impressed and they were both pretty proud of their achievements. My niece already has big plans for her next creations while Semi-Q is carefully working out what she can make with the leftover material.

It really was fun.

Thank you Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.