Simply Me

By Suze981

Only mad dogs...and runners...

...go out in the midday sun.

Yes I've just been for my last run before the marathon. My training schedule said it could only be 1-2 miles, so I went with 2. I decided it was best to go at midday. If it's hot on Sunday, I'll be on in midday heat so best to get a little practice in now.

It actually wasn't as bad as I expected, there was a little breeze so it was ok. Asides from the heat, I felt WONDERFUL. My legs don't like the taper and they seemed really happy to be out running, if only for a short time. I had masses of energy and the only expression that sums it up is that I feel full of beans. I was actually a bit disappointed that I had to stop at 2 miles. This taper business does work after all.

I couldn't be in a better mood or more ready for Sunday. It's going to be fun :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.