The Ramblers Church

We've had a lovely walk this afternoon around the village of Walesby nestled on the cusp of the Lincolnshire Wolds. The village has this splendid ancient church at the top of a hill looking out across the whole county. It's possibl to see the cathedral 25 miles away from this vantage point. Mind you to concentrate on the Cathedral would be criminal up here - the church is a real unspoilt gem. There is evidence of Roman Christianity here although the church doesn't quite date back to Roman times. I had a few shots I could use all with varying degrees of wonderful blue sky. I might 'blipfolio' one at a later date.

In other news I've had another great weekend with Fe. It's always really sad when she has to go because everytime I see her I want her to stay (or I want to stay with her). Still I guess it means the time that we do spend together is all the more important. Friday we walked to the reservoir, Saturday we had a lazy day before watching my friends (excellent) band The League of Mentalmen at a local boozer. After the shenanigans of a fortnight ago I vowed not to touch Jager Bombs - that lasted until the third round. Mind you at 11.40pm I wasn't the one rushing back in to the pub to order four cheeky sambucas before the taxi, was I Miss B? ;)

Work has been a bit mad lately too. I can't say too much on here about developments just yet as there is an ongoing issue that won't be resolved for a few weeks. It could be good for me or it could be bad for me but generally there is an uncertainty hanging over Jewson Branch 636 at the moment and it is going to require someone to take the lead and galvanise the branch. That someone might just have to be me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.