Support

What a day!
Apart from having a cold and putting my back out this morning and then having to take temazepam and lie down for an hour I have travelled on 4 trains to Cardiff in Wales where I am performing at the Wow Bar at 1.30am.

Max and kids were going down to Devon today to start our holiday on an organic meat farm that we have been going to for years BUT the car is not fixed as promised and will now not be ready till Wednesday!!!!!!!

I put an sos out on Facebook and also texted my sister who has an identical car to ours and
the outcome is that we are borrowing my sister's car and she is borrowing our friend Emma's car!!! Thank you ladies!!!! A total life saver!!! So now they will set off tomorrow and I will catch up with them on Sunday, I fly to Amsterdam tomorrow and then Bristol on Sunday where I'll catch a train down to join them.

Been out and bought a white Fascinator to complete my Patriotic outfit for tonight's celebrations and am now dining at Yo Sushi, very nice. Going to go and lie down till 12 now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.