shedmonkey

By shedmonkey

web-footed, fur-covered quadruped

seven generations away from one of these, Méabh is sociable (greets any visitors), intelligent, active, inquisitive, self-assured, loves going in the car, loves water (Bengals coming fully equipped with webbed feet :) - and is enthusiastic enough to want to accompany me in the shower most mornings, and 'help' with the washing up.

she follows me around most of the time, and to prevent her from becoming bored, we go for 'walks' when I can - I will put her on a lead outside, as the last thing I want is for her to come to any harm. I bought an extending lead recently, to give her more 'freedom' if she wanted it, but no, she stays pretty close still, trotting along by my side most of the time - this may change with age . . .

she talks quite a bit, and is incredibly sussed already - she knows just from the tone of my voice what the word 'no' means and once spoken, seldom ignores it. she also knows the word fish, as this usually accompanies her suppertime treat of a nice, fat sardine

a distant cousin . . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.