On a morning from a Bogart movie.....

...........In a country where they turn back time
You go strolling through the crowd like Peter Lorre
Contemplating a crime


Glanced out of the window at 06:00 as I put the kettle on and saw that this iris had come into bloom. Once I was decent I went and grabbed some shots and was lucky enough to catch some of the overnight rain on the petals.

Then to work where, because it's Friday, I get to sit next to Ems so she keeps me in check and makes me smile. And now I'm enjoying the England game whilst putting the finishing touches on a presentation which I'm delivering twice tomorrow afternoon.

The weekend has started - grab a handful and enjoy!

PS - If time allows please pop over and say welcome to Martin - tell him I sent you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.