Mr John

By MrJohn

Light .....

..... and space.

This evening I decided to leave my run on the moor until after 8pm to coincide with a poetry reading event in the quarry, linked to the stanza stones poetry trail. The weather wasn't too bad but when I arrived there was just one lady there directing people down to the Kings Hall where the event had been moved to. Poets must be light weights, yes it was a bit wet under foot, but it has been a beutiful evening on the moor with only a little bit of drizzle for the hour or so I was running up there. I did not see another person for the whole run until I got back down below white wells. I know where I would rather spend my evening .

I took a few panoramas of the moor, and although probably the least scenic, this one best captured the quality of light this evening. I've decided to upload it uncropped straight from the phone as it's now gone 10pm and I still have to eat ( bangers and mash with a bit of veg and some gravy ).

Probably better viewed Large, then again maybe not.

So todays blip is .....


..... Light and space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.