amberelli

By amberelli

Olympic Torch Relay - Hartlepool...

This is David Miller, my hockey coach.

What an inspirational man, he truely is fantastic. Without him I wouldn't be anywhere in hockey really. Today was absolutely brilliant and one i will always remember. (He even had a little tear in his eye :)

See the torch in LARGE (and the man with the afro :D)

I got up nice and early (for me on a Sunday anyway haha) and got the bus along to the opposite side of Hartlepool. I walked along to where Dave would be and stood waiting. The anticipation was killing me and when the police officer said he was on his way I got all excited.

He was even nice enough to let random people get in with him for photos and it was when he called me over I got all emotional...

While he was waiting, he was like 'Amber come here'. So i stepped over, thought i was getting a photo with him holding it. He said: 'here have hold of it. You're one of my hockey girls and i'm so proud of you'

Here is me with the torch and Dave

The Handover

Off you go Dave!

Thank you Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.