Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Monty,a dog's tale(tail)....

Right,this photo is not fabulous because 1.puppies don't keep still and 2.I would just get the manual settings right and then the sky would darken or the dogs had gone .....
I need to tell you about Monty,who has used the element of surprise to leap on Marley,Monty is a rescue puppy,he is a Belgian Shepherd and is absolutely gorgeous !!! His owner who had him from the RSPCA in Oxford made me cry the first time I met her with the tale of how horrid his first few weeks were,the upshot is,he was attacked by other dogs as a tiny puppy,he *may* have been bait for them.. his jaw is pinned and some of his teeth are missing,the big ones may or may not come in at all... the RSPCA got involved.. but anyway he is now in a loving home,when I first met Monty Pooch he was not keen on my pack.... but now,he loves them and Bobby and Marley especially think he is rather brilliant.As you can see they are 'soft mouthing' not fighting,it is one of the best walks I have done in months !!!
Monty has a facebook page so his foster carer the RSPCA lady who had him first can see how he is getting on,I am going to put some photo's up of him ROMPING with my four( well two are just my borrowed ones,but you know what I mean so don't be pedantic) ....
Today,headache still a bugger... nice cycle,then Mrs Neurotic made me a lovey cheese and cucumber sandwich and I cycled home oh and she also broke out the posh shortbread.... only after I asked her too though.. selfish.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.