The Little Moments

By littlemoments

500!

Two of my godbabies with a gorgeous little extra monkey too.

I realised I was approaching 500 a few days ago. And I realised I had a lovely shoot happening today. So I've delayed posting Sunday's and Monday's, because I want this to be Blip 500! I started the journal about 2years ago, the idea being it might kickstart me into re-discovering photography beyond my own LittleOne. It wasnt until the end of May 2011 that I decided I would make a big effort to blip daily. And, save for the two days mentioned, which will be backblipped, I have no gaps since then. There's been some shocking "emergency blips" and some blips that I am delighted with. A quite precious record of what has been an exciting journey back into my photography world that I love. After my LittleOne (who counts for so much of me), my second main focus has definitely returned to being photography. I'm back doing the job I love. I get days like today. So thankyou blip. Big thankyou.

I have shots where three out of three were looking and smiling, but actually, I love this one. Because all three are involved, busy with the shoot, but not feeling they couldnt still get on with being the lovely three that they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.