No Sailing Today

Another early sea fret made me decide to go to the the nearest town and hire a carpet cleaner to do all the carpets at the caravan. It's a job l've thought about doing for the last couple of visits here but never got round to.
As the hire shop was opposite the harbour l decided that would be my blip for today.
By the time l got back to the caravan the sun had broken through and it was getting hotter by the minute..
Undeterred we cracked on, Mr P moving all the furniture outside onto the deck and filling the tank of the cleaner with hot water. I manoeuvred the machine around stripping off my clothes to shorts and a vest because of the heat. I felt as if l were in a sauna!
An hour later it was all done and when l returned the machine the harbour looked much more colourful than this morning so out came the camera again. It looked particularly full today because there's not a breath of breeze
Back now and the carpets are just about dry.
Now sat out on the deck under the large umbrella , could be persuaded to have a little drink of something and blow my rule of waiting until 6pm.
I'd forgotten what summer felt like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.