Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Hot and bothered

It has been a busy day with our neighbours running through all the details of their house which we are buying. We are purchasing it furnished and they have provided instructions for absolutely everything which is really sweet. This took the whole morning and this afternoon I had to go in to the insurance office. It was 34 degrees and these ladies were 'pieds en l'air' cooling their feet in the fountain. Mrs TT, who knows about these things, tells me this is also the title of a piece of music. I asked if I could take their picture and they initially refused until I said jokingly I was a photographer. The lady in red then decided she would play up to the camera. She asked me who I worked for but did not believe my claim to be on the payroll of the New Yorker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.