Flash!

The memory cards I use daily in both cameras have started to fall apart.  I always transfer images by taking the cards out, so it's hardly surprising the physical abuse has taken its toll.  Time for new cards.

As you can see I am a SanDisk fan for memory cards.

Out goes my Extreme 8Gb SDHC I Class 10 (30MB/s) from my S120 and faithful Extreme 16Gb SDHC I Class 10 (45MB/s) from my 60D, to sit as emergency backups.

In come a Ultra 16Gb SDHC Class 4 (15MB/s) which has been around for a while but never heavily used so is going in the S120, and a brand new Ultra 16Gb SDHC I Class 10 (80MB/s) for the 60D.  A second brand new Ultra 16Gb becomes my main spare (usually used when shooting a lot of video for work).

I have no idea why I've written all this down.  Some sort of OCD thing I guess.  Oh well, I suppose it's harmless.

Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.