The World of Katcal

By Katcal

Day 3

First view of the mountian we are climbing today......OMG slightly more daunting then I had imagined (Ok a lot more daunting!)

The mountain is Mt Kinabalu and is 4092m high (13,500ft)......somehow I hadn't realised just how big it was going to be.......We are both even more nervous now than we were when we woke this morning!

First day, we arrived at base camp 6hrs30 after starting off, having climbed to 3272.7m, 6k of walking in heat, hardest thing I have ever done!

Spent the evening at Laban Rata, early night ready to climb to the summit tomorrow at 2.30am!

I am trying to raise money for Alzheimer's whilst completing this climb....cheeky I know but if anyone would like to sponsor me, here is the link
Alzheimer's Thanks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.