lapinaite

By karolina

Distant followers

The sun was already setting down when I decided that it's time to leave my perfectly beautiful and calm spot by Lough Dan in Wicklow mountains. During the 2 hours hike I've met no one and, I must admit, that was a real treat to my quiet soul which wanted to escape the buzz and sounds of the city. My eyes were scanning the pink clouds moving fast towards the mountain tops as I've moved further. Suddenly, I've spotted a few heads curiously following my steps. I just stopped and stared back for a couple of minutes. That natural beauty which makes you stand still and just absorb the moment always leaves a special mark on you. I finished our silent conversation and returned back home feeling reconnected with nature once again.

© Karolina Lapinaite, 2017

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.