An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Another blossom photo...

Yes, I know - another one, but they won't last long, so I'd best make the most of all these lovely trees in blossom at the moment. I took the long road home from school again today and spotted this gorgeous tree (plum, I think, but it's hard to tell - it smelt devine) standing all alone beside the road.

I had to hold the camera in the grass and guess what was in the picture, as it was hard to get my head level with the camera... What I really need is a wide angle lens (and a DSLR, of course, but that's a given...) then I could do this tree some justice. I might come back another day and try to get the whole tree in without cutting the edges off - I might have to lie on the road to get it of course! (luckily it's a very quiet road)

See it bigger here and here is a close up of the beautiful profuse blossom, complete with passing bee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.