Molly meets Maud

Look who I met this afternoon - Maud the collie puppy from 'Come into the garden'..

We met Maud and her owners, Aprecious & Snotty, at Pendeen Lighthouse and then walked along the coast path to Portheras Cove so that we could have a play together.

Before we left home I had a little pep talk about how I should behave. Maud is only 9 months old so Ann said that as I was the 8 year old, very mature and grown up collie, Maud would copy my behaviour. Ann said I wasn't to do anything remotely naughty because she didn't want everyone in 'Blipland' thinking that I'd taught Maud any kind of bad behaviour.

I think I was good?!

We both got a bit muddy because the coastal path was extremely wet ..........................but I didn't lie down and wallow in it like I normally do because I knew Ann would get very mad with me.

Anyway Maud seemed quite intelligent to me. I don't think she needed me to teach her how to do naughty things. Do you know what she does? .........................She eats poo?! Just how disgusting is that?!!!! I've never done that. Not even when I was a little puppy.

Maud is very bouncy and she can run very, very fast. She kept wanting me to play with her but actually I preferred to do my own thing. I just pottered about on the beach and rolled on some seaweed. I played with her a few times but I don't like playing with dogs that can run faster than me. I'm very speedy so if I meet a dog that can run faster than me I just pretend that I don't want to play. I like to be 'top dog' at all times.

Because Maud is a puppy she's still working on her recall and Snotty had a whole bag full of treats. It didn't take me long to work out that if I went to Snotty and gave her my 'appealing look' I would get treats. ............................I had a lot of treats this afternoon!

I've had a lovely afternoon but I'm exhausted now. Playing with a puppy is hard work...................and I didn't get as much dinner as normal because Ann said I'd had too many treats??!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.