secret garden

By freespiral

Woo!

I wish I was a fisherman
Tumblin' on the seas
Far away from dry land
And its bitter memories
Casting out my sweet line
With abandonment and love
No ceiling bearin' down on me
Save the starry sky above
With light in my head
You in my arms
Woo!.....

Fisherman's Blues, the Waterboys



Actually I don't, I don't have the faintest hint of a sea leg and would loathe and detest to be out on the sea in this. I'm sure these crews were relieved to be back in the harbour. (Taken through the car window!)  Foul day. I had to go into Schull to have the hair sorted and the water was gushing off the mountain in torrents. More of the same tomorrow with added joy of thunder.  Suitable for Cailleach's Wild Wednesday challenge though.

Fisherman's Blues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.