Mono Monday: Week 183 .......

... Light.

What a day!

Suffice to say it didn't go the way we wanted it to go!

I had a dentist appointment this morning for a cleaning .... meanwhile I was waiting for the electrical inspector to call and let me know when he was going to be getting to the house.  

Of all days ... my hygienist was running late and I got into the chair 20 minutes late! On any other day I wouldn't have minded! I told her up front that I was waiting for a call and if I got it I would have to leave almost immediately!  Now keep in mind that my hygienist is very, very thorough and I have never know her to rush my cleaning!  But she was very quick and I was done in no time!

I went home immediately after that and received the call from the inspector soon there after. 

That's when things took a downturn .... unfortunately we didn't pass the inspection!  Some of the issues were the fault of our trustworthy (HA HA!) electrician, but some are our responsibility.  We have a call into the electrician so he can return and fix his portion of the fails.  I only hope that he returns our calls ....

At the dentist this morning I had to have x-rays ... just another delay!  I snapped this picture with my cell phone and played with it!  I have converted the image to mono and then inverted the image to give it more of an x-ray effect!  Not the most flattering picture of either one of us!

Sorry for the lateness of this MM entry .... our internet is down and will not be restored until Thursday!  I am currently sitting in a local cafe that offers free internet!  Time for lunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.