Tuesday: Paul and Sharon

Some lovely visitors arrived this evening to spend the next few days with us.  This is Paul, who used to be my boss in China, and his wife, Sharon.  As you can see, They are a jolly pair.  For some reason, Paul is often asked to play Santa but he can't quite figure out why.

Now, I need your help.  Ages ago I asked for help with night-time photography and you really helped me turn that round.  Now I need help with portrait photography, particularly in low light.  All the portraits I have taken recently have been taken on a twilight setting (ISO 6400) which is the only one that yields half way focused results.  That feels way too high but anything lower is just coming out pants!  Any ideas, my lovelies?

In fact, it is remarkable that they are still looking so cheerful and compliant, as this must have been about shot number 17!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.