Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

The First Snow

Well it snowed today, nearly all day on and off.  Cancelled my sessions for this evening and went home to work from their.  Late afternoon decided to take a drive to Donna Nook and see the seals in the snow.  Really would have liked a photograph of the black one, but it has now gone safely out to sea.  The wardens told me another one has been seen near the information hut, but I didn't manage to spot it.  

I have some nice seal in a few flakes of now pics, but they have been playing in it all afternoon by sliding on it, so now we have a lovely lot of mud.

My blip today is a landscape of the "Nook" with a smattering of snow.  I think the salt air melts it quite quickly, but it gives a taste of the day.

Off to camera club this evening to see some glass slides that were recovered from under the a building whilst it was being demolished.  this will be the first time they have been shown, so a bit of an coup for GPS.  I am really looking forward to seeing them, and braving the weather to do so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.