AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Weeeeeeeeee!

Running around like a headless chicken today, in and out of my depth, struggling to understand fact and fiction (or, how we'd like things to be), nodding wisely while pretending to know what someone's talking about, stopping nodding when I'm pretending to know what I'm talking about, and loving every minute of it!

Slight downer when I got home - late leaving, long drive, and no Charlie waiting for me. Hadn't seen him since Monday, so I was slightly worried. He used to be a stray until about 18 months ago when he decided to move in with me, so sometimes he just tootles off for a wee while. But then, tea wolfed down (no time for lunch, though something tells me I won't waste away) and watching a bit of tellybox, I look over to the window and there he is, staring in at me, like he's been there for ages and he's just willing me to notice him and give him some food :-) I'd love to know where he's been (I've asked, but he's not saying...).

It's only 9pm and I'm seriously contemplating going to bed (did I mention before how fabulous the bed is??). Tired but happy.

x

ps I know none of the above rambling has anything to do with the shot, but I haven't even had time to look around today, and this tree looks pretty from my office window, just starting to turn to autumn colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.