Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Brain Food

As part of 2018 year of change, I have been eating healthy foods since Jan 1.  It is paying off as I have lost just under 10kg (22 pounds) and am feeling good as a result.

Cauliflower is a vegetable that is categorised as 'Just no' for me, it is up there with sprouts as foods that I would not eat if it was all I was given, I'd rather fast.

However, I miss pizza more than anything else, but have discovered a recipe that uses it as a base to avoid the bread (I add garlic, onion salt, oregano and jalapeño pepper to mask the cauliflowerness). With a vege topping and minimal low-fat mozzarella it is an incredibly tasty meal and has become a weekly favourite. 

It tricks my brain nicely into thinking I am having fast food :)

.....now off to find how to mimic a kebab with vegetables.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.