Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

The thaw

The only snow remaining now is that which is filling the dykes. It was not a great day for a walk but a pleasure not to be cut in two by a biting wind and not to be swaddled in gloves, hats, scarves and many layers of clothing. I had a trainee in with me at Citizens Advice which was interesting but kept me longer than usual. In the afternoon I had to deal with a returned clock which the customer appears to have wound backwards and messed up. It is an extremely difficult clock to disassemble and, given its value, I was worried that further damage could be caused. Still, after a long struggle the job is done and it was a good test of my patience. Strictly speaking it is not covered by the guarantee but I won’t quibble about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.