Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

DOON THE WATTER ANYONE?

To the Science Centre with the VIP and the Prof to escape the rain. Most of the families with children in the West of Scotland had the same idea. He loved it, but I do wish he had not been so fascinated by a gross exhibit about live hissing Madagascar cockroaches. I'm going to have mightmares.

The rain was relentless. The Waverly looked as though it could easily have paddled off down Govan High Street.

Later, when the rain stopped, the VIP and I got out on our bikes for our first spin together. Not sure who enjoyed that most. As I put my bike away I told him I'd be using it to go to my yoga class tomorrow. He immediately wanted to do yoga too, so we got out the mats and I have to say his downward dog is excellent! Oh, to have a four year old's flexibility!

GOOD THINGS:
I can still cycle faster than the VIP ( although of course I pretend I can't)
Good phone call from across the pond

EXERCISE DIARY:
Well, it was only a mile on the bike, but we are only four years old!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.