In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Lake Crosbie Sunrise'

Melbourne Cup Long Weekend - Day 2

While the rest of the family had a bit of a sleep in, I was up early to watch the sunrise.
I love early mornings and didn't want to miss the beautiful colours that the early morning sun provides, so I took of down the track with my tripod and walked out into the middle of Lake Crosbie, one of the pink salt lakes of the area.

The sky was a bit overcast, but there were still some great colours as the sun rose so here am I trying to time my jump with the 10 sec self timer (only took about 3 or 4 goes at it).

When everyone else had risen and had some breakfast we all went down to the lake to do some exploring and walked right over to a bank on the opposite side on a narrow part which would have been about 1km wide.

Packed up camp early afternoon and headed up to Mildura for the night where we decided to stay in a cabin on the Murray River. This was about a 2 hour drive back through Ouyen and north up the Calder Hwy.

The river was very calm that night and I managed to get some great sunset shots there too,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.