living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

a quiet moment

We went to a Minnie Movers session at Surestart for the first time today. Cleo loved it, singing and dancing is definitely her thing! After, we went to the soft play to let off steam with M. Most of it was boisterous play, running, jumping, sliding, building- Cleo loves jumping around and throwing herself down and setting herself bigger obstacles. Today she lined up 4 soft play blocks, climbed up on a high one and jumped over all 4 saying, "Look at me!"

I do love this moment of calm, M reading a book to Cleo. It was very sweet. Considering these two spend quite a lot of time bickering, they do really like each other a lot.

The "Why's" are in residence here with no sign of going anywhere. One of today's conversations went a bit like this:

C- ...when Ash gets bigger and I get smaller...

me- You won't get smaller, you'll only get bigger now.

C- Why?

me- because, remember today we were looking at pictures of when you were a baby like Ash? You will keep growing bigger and bigger now but not smaller again.

C- Why?

me- because you are eating food that makes you grow big and strong and you are growing every day.

C- Why?

(I can see this explaining thing is going to get difficult. I may have to even learn some stuff!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.