Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

A Crab Lunch

My day started  crazily when the shower wouldn't turn off. I was due to have a physical assessment mid morning and my worry was that the plumber wouldn't turn up in time. He did - just, fixed it and I ushered him out the door and climbed into my car with 5 minutes to spare.

The assessment was with a Back Clinic who offer through the DHB a programme with a Physiotherapist, tailored to individual physical issues. I will be attending twice a week for 9 weeks and then monitored for a year. It can only be good.

I was shocked in the assessment to find I am now 1.51 metres tall. Most of my life I have been 1.60. Two years ago when measured preparing for back surgery I had shrunk a little, to 1.56 and in the two years since I have lost another 5 cm. No wonder I struggle to reach the clothes line - I am 9 cm shorter than when it was erected. That is almost 4 inches.

After the assessment I went for a quick walk along the estuary path where I spotted this heron gathering his lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.