Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Church by Night

I've been in work again today, and as it was very foggy this morning, I decided to go in the car. I normally prefer to walk as it only takes me 20 minutes, and as I start at 11am, it can take me nearly as long as that to find a parking space at that time. Anyway, I took my camera with me, but didn't think I'd get many blip opportunities.

After work I had to go to a local restaurant to reserve a table for a ladies christmas dinner in a couple of weeks. The pedestrian street it's on was all lit up with fairy lights and looked quite nice, so I got my camera out of my bag and took a couple of shots. Then I walked up the main road to the Church of Staint Joseph which I've blipped before during the day and it looked lovely all lit up. Have a look at the larger image.

When I compared the shots, I preferred the one of the Church, so I'll go back and take the fairy lights some other time.

I'm looking forward to my dinner tonight- my colleague knowing I've not been well brought me a spicy prawn curry she's made for me. It was a nice surprise, and really kind of her. It's simmering on the hob and smells delicious!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.