Survivor

This is the rose that Dom bought me when I gave up on Surprise Cinema. Such a lovely fellow! (Dom, not the plant. Although that is lovely, too.)

For a while it lived on the hall table until the Minx pointed out that it appeared to be dying (presumably from sunlight depravation), so I moved it into the kitchen and put it on the window sill behind the sink. Every morning when I'm home, when I go to fill the kettle, I put a splash of water into the pot. 

Gradually, it's made a recovery - you can still see some of the dead leaves - but this morning I saw it has grown a little flower!

This evening, the Minx and I both ran a route of her devising to do a 7k run. We staggered our departures and arrived at the canal bridge by David Lloyd just a couple of minutes apart. However, the distance was slightly more than planned: she'd run 7.27k! (4.5 miles) Consequently the alcohol ban was temporarily lifted and we had dinner at La Rocca with a bottle of Prosecco.  

Laithwaites update: customer services emailed again to say the order is from 2009 and could I double-check the order number?

****
-13.5 kgs
0 words
Reading: I need to pick a book! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.