Life In Wales

By KarenC

Nothing like a real fire!

As we still don't have any heating or hot water, it's a case of trying anything to keep warm, so we decided to light our virtual fire! It really is nothing like a real fire, it's a DVD - it's brilliant though, it even has crackling noises, and suprisingly makes you feel warm just looking at it and listening to it.

I contacted the heating engineers today and ended up shouting at them in French - the only problem is that i'm not 100% fluent so when she started shouting back at me I didn't have a clue what she was saying!

We should count ourselves lucky though when we see the news of the awful floods in the UK, I really feel for those poor people and hope all you British blippers are safe and dry.

Anyway, I'm now off for a session of cardio box at the gym - that's a good way to get warm, and then I can have a nice hot shower!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.