Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Frozen Pond

Hello Blippers! Hope your all well!

I went on a walk today with Craig and his friend, with a lot of Mayfield still frozen. We went up to the woods, and visited this pond to find it completely frozen over. We had fun, throwing rocks and branches into it, but I made sure no-one went too close. Even so, Craigs friend was standing on the embankment, and there was sort of a mini-landslide as the ground beneath him suddenly tumbled into the water. I grabbed him, and luckily he only got his leg wet. If I hadn't grabbed him, he would've went in a lot further. Scary stuff!

Nothing else happened. Our toes were extremely cold, sore and numb by the time we got home. Apparently, we are due more snow overnight. I think it's good, because I like the snow, I just hate when it turns to ice!

Have a nice week everyone!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.